Today Katie hugged me and said I love you, Boots. My name is not Boots and I was wearing no footwear at the time. She’s been calling Stefan Troll all day because he puts his feet on the coffee table, making a bridge for her to get by. Three times today I’ve found myself singing Dora, Dora, Dora, the explorer… Katie couldn’t reach something in her playroom and shouts ¡Ayudame! I want to scream How did this happen to me! or maybe the more appropriate thing to say would be ¡Cómo hizo esto sucede a mí!

Yes, my life has been reduced to a Dora episode.

Leave a Reply

