urchins

May 11, 2006

Desperate Housewife

Filed under: Katie,The Mama & The Papa — by Papa Urchin @ 1:24 pm

I just called home and asked Jen what was going on there…

I am doing dishes, Sandra [the cleaning lady] and Katie are reading a book.

I knew things were a little crazier at home since I started my new job and began working long normal hours, but I didn’t realize it was so bad that Jen was using the maid as a babysitter and cleaning the house herself. I can’t blame her, even in the limited time I am around Katie now, I have a hard time handling the constant chatter. On a rainy day like today I would probably go nuts. I am just worried what is going to happen when school lets out for the summer and Jen loses her two half-days of sanity. I have encouraged her to find some way to get Katie out of the house for a few hours a week, but as yet she has booked nothing. I might just have to take matters into my own hands for fear of coming home to finding Jen curled up in the corner in the fetal position while Katie watches a non-stop Dora marathon and gorges herself on Laffy Taffy and tortilla chips.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

